Interview with Martin134

08Apr08

Next interview will be with martin134 – manager of the Bulgarian Junior National Team and The Champions from Sweden Premier. He is owner of two players – Ivan Ivanov and Atanas Atanasov.

Gregoff: Hello Martin. I think this is our second interview? The last one was to my private blog quite time ago.

Martin134: Hello. Well, I remember there were negotiations but actually, this is our first interview, but not the last one, I believe.

Gregoff: We will start about that lost game with Poland National Team. Did you expect that if you lose it will be by that large margin?

Martin134: To be honest, no, I did not expect such a loss. However, I do not think we lost by a large margin. In Cyberdunk, 15 points is nothing. You know, most of the games finish with 100 points for one of the teams. So, it was a great match. It was really close. We had problems in the PG position. Great match for Marcinek “teardrop” Ender although his value is much worse than our point guards’ values. Congratulations to Poland. You know, my player Ivan Ivanov played some time in Poland, in Az Fatheads. You knew my player good enough, maybe that helped you.

Gregoff: Did you now know what happend in this game? In all quarters the Polish players where a little better.

Martin134: Yes, they played a little better. And I think, Poland used the bug “out of position” because you see, their players’ real positions are not those that are written in the boxscore. But they can do it, so they just won against us. One more time, congratulations and good luck against Argentina.

Gregoff: Ivan Ivanov did not play a good game. Only 1/19 from field goals. This is very tough to had that low FG % in a important game.

Martin134: Yes, poor match for Ivan Ivanov.

Gregoff: What do you think is now the best team in Senior World Cup and where you will place Poland: Semifinal or maybe Final?

Martin134: Well, I am almost sure Poland will beat Argentina. I cannot say anything more.

Gregoff: From the group A both teams lost in the 1/8 of the World Cup. Is this not strange that from one of the best groups no team is playing in quarterfinal? Esspecialy that China have great squad and Bulgaria is one of the best valued teams in Cyberdunk.

Martin134: Well, Spain and Poland are great teams too. Every match is close already. The team with more luck and maybe better tactics wins.

Gregoff: Now the new voting is started in all countries. Do you will want change the coach of the national team?

Martin134: Yes. In season 5, I am the manager of the Bulgarian Junior Team, as you said. The performance was really bad. 5 losses and 0 wins. I am really sorry this happened. Actually, I had problems with the activity of some players. I am happy only with our last match against Lithuania. We lost by 27 points. But our players have much worse values, so I am happy with this game. And I am happy because in this match, I set only the most active players play.

Gregoff: You are candidating to get that place in Senior National Team?

Martin134: Yes. There are 6 Bulgarian managers in the game. 4 of them said they will not nominate themselves categorically. I wanted to nominate myself for one of the teams – the Junior or the Senior one. I talked with the only Bulgarian manager that was ready to get one of the teams. And we decided it. DarKi (the manager of Bulgarian Lions (Bulgaria – A grupa)) for manager of the Bulgarian Junior Team and martin134 (me – the manager of The Champions (Sweden – Sweden Premier)) for manager of the Bulgarian Senior Team. And I think we have great managers, so we do not need to vote for a foreigner. By the way, as I mentioned my team, I should say that I have only 2 losses with my team – The Champions, as some people may consider that I am really bad manager looking at the Bulgarian Junior National Team’s results. And I am manager since day 39 of season 4. It is great.

Gregoff: Ok, thanks for the interview. And good luck in Cyberdunk. Maybe in next season Bulgaria will have better luck in World Cup!!!

Martin134: You are welcome. I am happy I can give an interview for such a great blog as yours and for such a great person as you. I hope so. I also hope my players – Ivan Ivanov and Atanas Atanasov as well as my teams – The Champions and maybe the National Senior Team of Bulgaria will have great luck too. And I also wish good luck to the National Junior Team of Bulgaria, I am sure they will play much better in the next World Championship. Thank you, you do a great job. Good luck to you too. And good luck to Poland in the World Championship this season.



6 Responses to “Interview with Martin134”

  1. Hi.
    I am Zarbazan Razsadniski from the Senior National Team of Bulgaria and I want to tell you two things: First – very good interview with a great player and second be prepared because the National Teams of Bulgaria will be more prepared next season 😉

  2. 2 Dirty

    MARTIN – THE GREATEST

  3. 3 Dirty

    MARTIN – THE GREATEST.
    He is incredible person and very good friend, I wish him everything best and good luck.

  4. 4 Dirty

    MARTIN IS THE GREATEST.
    He is incredible person and very good friend, I wish him everything best and good luck in everything.

  5. 5 johny_pg

    “Martin134: Yes, they played a little better. And I think, Poland used the bug “out of position” because you see, their players’ real positions are not those that are written in the boxscore. But they can do it, so they just won against us.”

    Bug out of position? 🙂

    Regards 🙂

  6. 6 Martin134

    Thank you very much. 🙂


Leave a comment