Interview with laeduesfera

09Apr08

Today we will do another interview with Argeninta National team coach

Gregoff: Hello laeduesfera and congratulation to that win over France. You played again the team from your group. Do you think it is fair for you and them?

laeduesfera: I believe that it wasn´t fair for any of two teams, this is a world championship and I believe that this WC have done another type of fitting, it´s not good for any team in World Cup


But the Championship go on….

Gregoff: Now France played a lot better than in the group game. But you still manage to do a pretty good job and win it. The most important was Quarter 3 when you get ahead of the oponnents

laeduesfera: If that is true that they play better game that last game, but France is a very offensive team, but with a weak defense… Everything was happen like I was expecting, they playing try take an important advantage in the first quarter, … but the games have 4 quarters … wise that eventually they dosen´t stop our offensive game.

From all forms i wasn´t expecting that close result, I have congratulate the French coach

Gregoff: Your Argentina team is in the eight best teams of Cyberdunk World Championship. Can you go all the way?

laeduesfera: We are going step by step trying to add more things to our game.
Checking out all the way it would be very hard to win Poland, would have to play USA or Lithuania, two of the best teams in the world.

The truth now begins the best of the world, where the real heroes are born for every nation.

Gregoff: Now you are playing with Poland that won with Bulgaria. You think that is a good oponnent to your team?

laeduesfera: Indeed Gregoff, Poland is a magnificent opponent, has absolutely of everything, big defenders, big scorers … a very complete team.
Many of them playing in the best leagues of the world and it does that they are much more competitive.
Their coach is not any newbie, as I saw against Bulgaria, I use all weapons of a good coach, a great perimeter defense, attack the weak points of the Bulgarian Team. The truth was a very good to see him in the sofa in front of the TV.

I have put the video at my players over and over again so that they know at any given moment what to do.
We have already managed to memorize certain moves, which make them almost inadvertently.

Gregoff: You know that i’m from Poland and i’m thinking that Argentina – Poland game will be very interesting and a pretty good matchup. But Argentina has that advantage that won all games till now. Poland lose to Romania…

laeduesfera: The truth Gregoff we don´t use advanced tactics to reach quarterfinals, rather did a good work of scouting, against Poland we must work at maximum our capacity, if we´ll don´t do that… we lose
I have so much respect the Polish team, believe that we´ll see one of the best games of that WC, where amazing can happen.


If you were asking me for the percentage of victory of both teams I believe that: Poland 60 % Argentina 40 %.
Work hard to offset the balance.

Gregoff: What do you think is the main weapon of Poland and what is the main weapon of Argentina. In my opinion Argeninta has pretty good offense but the deffense can be a problem in game with Poland. Do you agree?

laeduesfera: I totally agree with you, we are a good offensive team … But we are not as good as in Poland defender, I believe that the key to the game will be on the tactics.

It will be like a game of chess, in which GM will have to make the correct movements to win.
In poland I must emphasize many players Marcinek, Zarach, Grzegorz Wiecek, Jedrzej Dobrowolski, these players are the best that there is in relation to offending players.

Then they have great defensive players, which can cover any position on the court

Gregoff: The new voting for next season national coaches was started. Do you want to be coach of the Argentina National Team again?

laeduesfera: I believe that this time will leave my post to the new generation of managers who are stepping strong. I am proud to have reached the quarter-finals, I hope to see far more choice … But I must tell you a secret, the next year for these dates I seek an island in the Caribbean where attempts to rest.

Gregoff: I can’t wish you good luck beacuse you are playing with Poland But i think you will play very good baketball and you don’t need good luck

laeduesfera: Here I do not agree with you … I believe that we will need all the luck in the world. I wish you good luck. I would like to move forward the two teams.

But you know how are such competitions. You can only be one.



No Responses Yet to “Interview with laeduesfera”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment